HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in


 Move or Fire

Go down 

Posts : 40
Join date : 2010-02-12

Move or Fire Empty
PostSubject: Move or Fire   Move or Fire EmptyThu Mar 11, 2010 2:58 pm

Ok I'm just posting this up so that everyone's aware of the rule because it's burned me a few times by not knowing it and I know there's a few people who were unsure also.

Move or Fire: You may not move and fire a crossbow on the same turn, other than to pivot on the spot to face your target or to stand up.

I'm taking that to mean I can fire a crossbow after standing up from a knock down.

Link: http://www.mordheimer.com/articles/master_equipment_list.htm
Back to top Go down
View user profile

Posts : 111
Join date : 2010-01-13

Move or Fire Empty
PostSubject: Re: Move or Fire   Move or Fire EmptyThu Mar 11, 2010 3:11 pm

I read this as well, last night. Because it was coming up quite a bit. And found the same wording in the rulebook.. So, I've been cheating my crossbowmen as well, for a long time now. I guess the stand up part of the recovery phase does not count towards movement. Advantage..... my 5 crossbowmen Reiklanders.

Thanks Tom for putting this up.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Move or Fire
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» New Cheerleading Move Code
» Finish Twinkle Toes Quest, Get A New Move and Couch!
» Fire 2.2 xTreme
» Fire 1.4/Fire xTreme?
» New compile; Fire 2.2 INF DTU

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
WyrdOnes :: Q & A and Rule Discussion-
Jump to: